Joel Goldsmith - Helen of Troy (Original Soundtrack Recording)

Helen of Troy (Original Soundtrack Recording)

Joel Goldsmith

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (WAV) 29 tracks $8.99
Download Album (MP3) 29 tracks $8.99
Download individual tracks From $0.99


Joel Goldsmith - Helen of Troy (Original Soundtrack Recording)

FreeClyde Records, in association with BSX Digital Music, presents the original soundtrack to HELEN OF TROY, featuring music composed by Joel Goldsmith (STARGATE UNIVERSE, STARGATE ATLANTIS, STARGATE SG-1) for the 2003 television mini-series directed by John Kent Harrison (GAME OF YOUR LIFE, YOU KNOW MY NAME), starring Matthew Marsden (RAMBO, RESIDENT EVIL: EXTINCTION), Rufus Sewell (DARK CITY, A KNIGHT’S TALE, THE ILLUSIONIST), James Callis (BATTLESTAR GALACTICA), John Rhys-Davies (RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK, FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING), Maryam d’Abo (THE LIVING DAYLIGHTS), Stellan Skarsgard (GOOD WILL HUNTING, KING ARTHUR, GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO) and Sienna Guillory (THE TIME MACHINE, RESIDENT EVIL: APOCALYPSE, THE HEART OF THE EARTH), as Helen.

Based on THE ILIAD, one of the most epic adventure stories of all time, HELEN OF TROY was originally broadcast in two parts on the USA Network in 2003. Inspired by Homer’s classic tale, shot in exotic locations, featuring an international cast and state-of-the-art special effects, HELEN OF TROY was an attempt to depict the legendary battle fought to win the love of the world’s most beautiful woman and make it relatable to a modern audience.

HELEN OF TROY tells the story of Helen (Guillory) who is married to Menelaus, King Of Sparta (Callis) but falls madly in love with Paris, Prince Of Troy (Marsden). Together, the lovers flee Sparta for Troy, where Paris’ father, Priam (Rhys-Davies) offers them safe haven. Menelaus’ brother, the ruthless Agamemnon (Sewell) uses the excuse to recover Helen for his brother as an opportunity to expand their empire by invading Troy and leads the Spartan army to the shores of the legendary fortified city. After a siege of ten years, the Spartans change their tactics and are able to gain entrance to Troy by hiding within the fabled Trojan Horse, allowing them to strike from within and bring the Trojan War to a tragic close.

Long anticipated by fans of the composer, HELEN OF TROY was one of the biggest projects of Joel Goldsmith’s career but did not receive an album release at the time. FreeClyde Records and BSX Digital Music now presents the original television soundtrack to HELEN OF TROY digitally for the first time, featuring music composed by Joel Goldsmith for the epic mini-series, produced by the composer and mastered by James Nelson of Digital Outland.


Download Album (FCMCD003)
  1. Joel Goldsmith - Main Title
  2. Joel Goldsmith - Troy Will Burn
  3. Joel Goldsmith - Helen
  4. Joel Goldsmith - Enter Sparta
  5. Joel Goldsmith - Soldiers Attack Paris
  6. Joel Goldsmith - First Look at Troy
  7. Joel Goldsmith - Paris Fights On
  8. Joel Goldsmith - Brotherly Knife Fight
  9. Joel Goldsmith - Helen on Display
  10. Joel Goldsmith - Helen Tries Suicide
  11. Joel Goldsmith - Paris Escapes with Helen
  12. Joel Goldsmith - Through the Storm
  13. Joel Goldsmith - Agamemnon's Sacrifice
  14. Joel Goldsmith - The Greek Fleet Arrives
  15. Joel Goldsmith - Agamemnon Wades Ashore
  16. Joel Goldsmith - The Battle Begins
  17. Joel Goldsmith - The Battle Continues
  18. Joel Goldsmith - Agamemnon Wants Peace
  19. Joel Goldsmith - Hector and Achilles Fight
  20. Joel Goldsmith - Agamemnon Kills Paris
  21. Joel Goldsmith - Trojan Horse
  22. Joel Goldsmith - The Horse Is Brought Inside
  23. Joel Goldsmith - Greek Sneak Attack
  24. Joel Goldsmith - Agamemnon Kills Priam
  25. Joel Goldsmith - The Rape of Helen
  26. Joel Goldsmith - Clytemnestra Arrives in Troy
  27. Joel Goldsmith - Clytemnestra's Fury
  28. Joel Goldsmith - Helen's Vision of Paris
  29. Joel Goldsmith - End Credits