Maurice Jarre - Apology (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Apology (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Maurice Jarre

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (WAV) 10 tracks $8.99
Download Album (MP3) 10 tracks $8.99
Download individual tracks From $0.99


Maurice Jarre - Apology (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the original motion picture soundtrack for APOLOGY, featuring music composed by Maurice Jarre (LAWRENCE OF ARABIA, DR. ZHIVAGO, WITNESS) for the 1986 mystery/thriller directed by Robert Bierman (VAMPIRE’S KISS), written by Mark Medoff (CHILDREN OF A LESSER GOD), starring Lesley Ann Warren, Peter Weller, Harvey Fierstein, John Glover, Charles S. Dutton, Chris Noth and Jimmie Ray Weeks.

Maurice Jarre was born in Lyon, France, in 1924, the son of Gabrielle Renée (née Boullu) and André Jarre, a radio technical director. He first enrolled in the engineering school at the Sorbonne but decided to pursue music courses instead. He left the Sorbonne against his father's will and enrolled at the Conservatoire de Paris to study composition and harmony and chose percussion as his major instrument. He became director of the Théâtre National Populaire and recorded his first film score in France in 1951. In 1961, Jarre's music career experienced a major change when British film producer Sam Spiegel asked him to write the score for the 1962 epic LAWRENCE OF ARABIA, directed by David Lean. The acclaimed score won Jarre his first Academy Award and he would go on to compose the scores to all of Lean's subsequent films. In his career, Jarre received three Academy Awards and received a total of nine nominations, eight for Best Original Score and one for Best Original Song. He also won three Golden Globes and was nominated for ten.

Originally released on vinyl in 1986 by Varese Sarabande, the album, produced by Jarre, was sequenced far out of film order to maximize listenability as a work of music alone. APOLOGY is presented here in digital format for the first time, newly remastered by James Nelson of Digital Outland, with liner notes by author Randall Larson.


Download Album (BSXDG-8947)
  1. Maurice Jarre - Nighttime
  2. Maurice Jarre - Claude Follows Anna
  3. Maurice Jarre - Resolution
  4. Maurice Jarre - Meet Me
  5. Maurice Jarre - Lovemaking
  6. Maurice Jarre - Lily Followed
  7. Maurice Jarre - You Have a Nice Smile
  8. Maurice Jarre - Sculpture
  9. Maurice Jarre - Chase
  10. Maurice Jarre - Alone in the Night